Iran War Tracker: Deaths, Costs, Attacks and Timeline

As of Oct 12, 2026. Every figure below names its source and date. Where sides give different numbers, they are shown side by side. Estimates are labeled. Claims by a party to the war are marked as claims.

This tracker follows the war that began when the United States and Israel struck Iran on February 28, 2026, under the US code name Operation Epic Fury. It covers deaths and injuries on every side, what the war has cost the United States, where it stands now, and a searchable database of reported attacks, including linked fronts in the Strait of Hormuz, Lebanon, Yemen and Saudi Arabia.

Key numbers

21
US service members killed
865 wounded
SourcePentagon DCAS count, updated Oct 10, 2026: 15 killed and 417 wounded in Operation Epic Fury; 6 killed and 448 wounded in overseas operations since July 7. Stars and Stripes, Pentagon raises official death toll to 21 (Oct 10, 2026); The Hill, Pentagon updates death toll to 21 (Oct 10, 2026)
3,468–6,000+
Killed in Iran (competing counts)
HRANA: 3,684
SourceIran's Foundation of Martyrs 3,468; HRANA 3,636 to April 7 plus 48 from July 8–17; US and Israeli estimates 6,000 or more. No single count is authoritative. GlobalSecurity.org, Iran War 2026 Day 218 update (Oct 3, 2026); Wikipedia, Casualties of the 2026 Iran war (compilation; checked Oct 12, 2026)
4,386
Killed in Lebanon since March 2
12,413 injured
SourceLebanese health ministry figure issued Sept 25, 2026; it does not separate civilians from fighters. Anadolu Agency, Lebanon health ministry toll since March 2
$38–43.6B
US military cost (estimates)
+$2–3B per month
SourceCBO: about $38 billion through Aug 1. CENTCOM cost update: $43.6 billion as of Sept 3. Estimates, not audited totals. Congressional Budget Office letter, Estimating the Cost of Combat Operations Against Iran (Sept 2026); Inside Defense, Pentagon estimates $43.6B (Sept 21, 2026)
No ceasefire
Current status (as of Oct 12)
US blockade in force since July 14
SourceTrump called the truce over on July 7; Iran suspended its memorandum commitments on July 18. Talks continue through mediators. Britannica, 2026 Iran war (updated Oct 9, 2026); The Jerusalem Post (Reuters), Iran calls US Hormuz reply insufficient (Oct 11, 2026)

Current status

As of Oct 12, 2026, there is no ceasefire between the United States and Iran, but large-scale US strikes on Iran are paused. The fighting has shifted to shipping, the US blockade and linked fronts.

US–Iran ceasefire: Not in force. Trump said on July 7 he considered the truce over; Iran said on July 18 it was suspending its commitments under the June memorandum. (Britannica, 2026 Iran war (updated Oct 9, 2026))
US naval blockade of Iranian ports: In force since July 14. CENTCOM reported 135 ships turned around and 4 disabled as of Oct 10. (U.S. Central Command, U.S. Forces Disable Cargo Vessel Attempting to Violate Blockade (Oct 10, 2026))
Large-scale US strikes on Iran: Paused since Sept 8, according to analysts at Critical Threats. Trump ruled out a US attack on Iran before the Nov 3 midterms, Iran International reported on Oct 8. (Critical Threats/ISW, Iran Update Oct 7, 2026; Iran International, Trump rules out attack before midterms (Oct 8, 2026))
Diplomacy: Iran's security council secretary called the US reply to Tehran's seven Hormuz conditions insufficient on Oct 11; the foreign minister said messages through mediators continue. (The Jerusalem Post (Reuters), Iran calls US Hormuz reply insufficient (Oct 11, 2026))
Strait of Hormuz: Contested. Crude flows for the week to Oct 7 were about 8.5 million barrels a day, roughly 40% below normal; tanker attacks hit a wartime weekly high from Sept 28 to Oct 6. (CNN, Iran tries to regain its stranglehold on shipping (Oct 11, 2026))
Linked fronts: Houthi missile and drone strikes on Saudi airports turned deadly in October; Israel–Hezbollah fighting continues under a contested framework deal. (CBS News live updates (Oct 12, 2026))

Casualties by side

Reported deaths by country or group

IranHRANA 3,684Lebanon4,386Israel72Gulf statesup to 51United States21
Bars use one count per side (Iran: HRANA; Lebanon: Lebanese health ministry; Israel and Gulf states: compilations of official figures; US: Pentagon DCAS). Lebanon includes the Israel–Hezbollah war since March 2. Competing figures are in the table below.
SideFigureAccording toAs ofSource
Iran3,468Foundation of Martyrs (Iranian state body)standing figureGlobalSecurity.org, Iran War 2026 Day 218 update (Oct 3, 2026)
3,636 (1,701 civilians, 1,221 military, 714 unclassified) + 48 (Jul 8–17)HRANA (US-based rights group)Apr 7 / Jul 17Wikipedia, Casualties of the 2026 Iran war (compilation; checked Oct 12, 2026)
2,362+ civilians killed; 32,314+ injuredIran Ministry of Healthstanding figureGlobalSecurity.org, Iran War 2026 Day 218 update (Oct 3, 2026)
4,700+ security personnelIran Internationalstanding figureGlobalSecurity.org, Iran War 2026 Day 218 update (Oct 3, 2026)
6,000+US and Israeli estimatesstanding figureGlobalSecurity.org, Iran War 2026 Day 218 update (Oct 3, 2026)
Lebanon4,386 killed; 12,413 injuredLebanese health ministrySept 25Anadolu Agency, Lebanon health ministry toll since March 2
2,500 (fighters)Israel Defense Forces (claim)compiledWikipedia, Casualties of the 2026 Iran war (compilation; checked Oct 12, 2026)
Israel72 killed; 7,841 injuredCompilation of Israeli official figuresAug 5Wikipedia, Casualties of the 2026 Iran war (compilation; checked Oct 12, 2026)
32+ IDF personnel killed since March 2GlobalSecurity.org compilationOct 3GlobalSecurity.org, Iran War 2026 Day 218 update (Oct 3, 2026)
Gulf statesUAE 16, Oman 16, Kuwait 12, Bahrain 2–3, Saudi Arabia 3, Qatar 1 (up to 51)Compilation of national figures (Iranian strikes)compiledWikipedia, Casualties of the 2026 Iran war (compilation; checked Oct 12, 2026)
Separate: at least 20 killed at Saudi airports in the week to Oct 11 (Houthi strikes)CBS News tallyOct 12CBS News live updates (Oct 12, 2026)
United States21 killed; 865 woundedPentagon DCASOct 10Stars and Stripes, Pentagon raises official death toll to 21 (Oct 10, 2026)
At least 22 military fatalities at a time the Pentagon said 19The Washington Post (anonymous sources), Sept 18; Hegseth called it "a complete lie"Sept 18Military.com, Pentagon updates protocols tracking Iran war deaths

US military casualties (Pentagon DCAS, Oct 10)

Epic Fury: killed15Since July 7: killed6Epic Fury: wounded417Since July 7: wounded448
The Pentagon splits the war into Operation Epic Fury (from Feb 28) and “overseas operations” (from July 7). Source: Stars and Stripes, Pentagon raises official death toll to 21 (Oct 10, 2026)

Deaths in database entries, by front

Iran175Saudi19Gulf9Yemen1
Sum of reported deaths in the attack database only. It is not a total death toll; many entries report no figure.

What the war costs

These are estimates of the US Defense Department’s added costs. None is an audited total, and none includes damage to US bases. The Congressional Budget Office (CBO) puts the figure near $38 billion through August 1 and expects $2 billion to $3 billion more each month the operations continue.

CBO estimate by category ($ billions, through Aug 1)

Munitions replacement$21.7BIncreased flying hours$10.4BIncreased fuel$2.7BEquipment lost in battle$1.9BOther operations$1.5B
Munitions include $13.1B for interceptors and $7.3B for land-attack cruise missiles. Source: Congressional Budget Office letter, Estimating the Cost of Combat Operations Against Iran (Sept 2026); Breaking Defense, CBO: Iran war costs $38B (Sept 2026)

Cost estimates over time ($ billions)

Jun 29 (DoW)$33.4BAug 1 (CBO)$38.1BSep 3 (CENTCOM)$43.6B
Different agencies count differently, so the rise is not a precise spending rate.
Estimate byAmountDateWhat it coversSource
DoW (via Inspector General)$33.4Bas of June 29$7.4B obligations, $22.3B expended munitions, $3.7B equipment losses; excludes infrastructure repairsLead Inspector General, Operation Epic Fury report to Congress, Apr 1-Jun 30, 2026
Hegseth testimony to Senate Armed Services$37.5Bprojected through SeptemberStatement of July 22, as summarized by CBOCongressional Budget Office letter, Estimating the Cost of Combat Operations Against Iran (Sept 2026)
Congressional Budget Office$38.1Bas of Aug 1Five categories (chart); ongoing $2B per month at May–June intensity, $3B at July intensityCongressional Budget Office letter, Estimating the Cost of Combat Operations Against Iran (Sept 2026)
CENTCOM cost update$43.6Bas of Sept 3$11.2B obligated for operations plus $32.4B to replenish munitions and replace equipmentInside Defense, Pentagon estimates $43.6B (Sept 21, 2026)
State Department$113Mas of June 2Includes $79.2M for contingencies such as evacuationsLead Inspector General, Operation Epic Fury report to Congress, Apr 1-Jun 30, 2026

Operations, shipping and oil

MetricFigureContextSource
Strikes in first 12 hours (Feb 28)~900US and Israeli forcesBritannica, 2026 Iran war (updated Oct 9, 2026)
US forces deployed to CENTCOM area50,000+Operation Epic FuryLead Inspector General, Operation Epic Fury report to Congress, Apr 1-Jun 30, 2026
Ships turned around by the US blockade135since July 14, per CENTCOM (Oct 10)U.S. Central Command, U.S. Forces Disable Cargo Vessel Attempting to Violate Blockade (Oct 10, 2026)
Commercial vessels disabled by US forces4since July 14, per CENTCOM (Oct 10)U.S. Central Command, U.S. Forces Disable Cargo Vessel Attempting to Violate Blockade (Oct 10, 2026)
IRGC-linked tankers destroyed10 (CENTCOM, Oct 10) / 13 vessels (CENTCOM, Oct 5)the two releases count differentlyU.S. Central Command, U.S. Forces Disable Cargo Vessel Attempting to Violate Blockade (Oct 10, 2026)
Ships struck in or near Hormuz, Oct 1–1011tally from IMO and UK maritime dataFox News live, tally of ships struck (Oct 10, 2026)
Oil price (Brent)$105+Oct 12; about $70 before the warCBS News live updates (Oct 12, 2026)
USS Abraham Lincoln: Tomahawks launched / Iranian warships sunk450 / 64Hegseth, Oct 7 (US claim)U.S. Department of War, Hegseth aboard USS Abraham Lincoln (Oct 2026)

Attack database

The database lists 47 reported attacks and strike waves: 37 confirmed, 6 claimed by one side only and 4 disputed. It includes the war’s major strikes since February 28 and a fuller daily log from October 2, when the War Room began tracking each incident. Search or filter below, or download the data.

Database entries by month

3Feb10Mar1Apr2May1Jun3Jul3Sep24Oct
October is high because daily logging began on Oct 2. Earlier months list only major events, so this chart shows coverage, not the intensity of the war.

Database entries by attacker

Iran / IRGC13Houthis12Unknown / unclaimed9United States5Israel4Saudi-led coalition2US & Israel1Hezbollah1
Attacker as reported or claimed; “unknown or unclaimed” means no party has been confirmed.

DateFrontAttackerTarget / locationTypeKilledInjuredStatusDetails and sources
Oct 12, 2026YemenSaudi-led coalition (Houthi claim)Hamadan district and a house
Sanaa, Yemen
Air strikes112claimedHouthi-run health officials' figures; not confirmed by Riyadh. CBS News live updates (Oct 12, 2026)
Oct 12, 2026GulfUnclaimedTanker with 11 Indian crew
Near Sohar anchorage, Oman
Dronen/rn/rconfirmedNine crew rescued, two missing, India's ports minister said. The Jerusalem Post (Reuters)
Oct 11, 2026SaudiHouthis (claimed)King Khalid International Airport, Terminal 4
Riyadh
Projectile111confirmedA Pakistani resident killed, Saudi civil aviation said. Al-Monitor (Reuters)
Oct 11, 2026SaudiHouthis (claimed)King Fahd International Airport
Dammam
Projectilen/rn/rconfirmedSaudi civil aviation confirmed a strike; the Houthis also claimed hits on two Aramco sites, unconfirmed. Al-Monitor (Reuters)
Oct 10, 2026SaudiHouthis (claimed)King Khalid International Airport, Terminals 3–4
Riyadh
Missile12309confirmedSaudi authorities: 12 dead including one American; some later accounts say 13. Houthis claimed responsibility Oct 11. Asharq Al-Awsat; Al-Monitor
Oct 10, 2026HormuzUSM/V Ocean Molica (Arika Sun)
Gulf of Oman
Precision munition (blockade enforcement)00confirmedPropulsion disabled after the crew ignored warnings; no crew harmed, CENTCOM said. U.S. Central Command, U.S. Forces Disable Cargo Vessel Attempting to Violate Blockade (Oct 10, 2026)
Oct 10, 2026HormuzUnknown / IRGC (mine claim)Outbound tanker
Strait of Hormuz
Projectile or mine0n/rdisputedUKMTO reported a projectile strike; IRGC claimed a supertanker hit a mine. Unconfirmed whether the same ship. UKMTO warning 162; Mehr (IRGC claim)
Oct 9, 2026HormuzIRGC NavyLPG carrier "NV Sunshine" (IRGC name) / tanker GEM NO2
Southern lane; 13 nm W of Al Jazirah Al Hamra, UAE
Strike / projectilen/rn/rdisputedIRGC claimed the strike; UKMTO reported a vessel hit off the UAE that a security firm named as GEM NO2. Unclear if one ship or two. Tasnim (IRGC claim); UKMTO warning 160
Oct 8, 2026YemenSaudi-led coalition82 Houthi military targets
Saada, Hudaydah, al-Jawf, Marib
Air strikesn/rn/rclaimedCoalition said targets included 11 ballistic-missile storage sites. Arab News
Oct 8, 2026SaudiHouthisKing Khalid International Airport (two attacks)
Riyadh
Ballistic missiles3n/rconfirmedThree Saudis killed, including Saudia Capt. Hamoud Ali al-Kalthami; a Saudia aircraft was hit. Al Arabiya
Oct 8, 2026GulfUnknownTanker (likely Dhalgout)
40 km off Fujairah, UAE
Fire (cause unclear)n/rn/rdisputedReported by a maritime intelligence firm; not recorded by UKMTO. Euronews
Oct 7, 2026SaudiHouthisKing Khalid International Airport
Riyadh
Missile/drone18confirmedA Sudanese resident killed. Saudi Press Agency
Oct 7, 2026YemenHouthisAden International Airport
Aden, Yemen
Ballistic missiles and drones00confirmedA missile landed near the runway; no casualties reported. Al Jazeera
Oct 7, 2026GulfUnclaimedTanker Acers
51 nm north of Qatar
Three drones01confirmedFirst confirmed attack inside the Gulf since Sept 9; one crew injury. UKMTO/JMIC Update 103
Oct 6, 2026HormuzUnclaimedTanker On Peace (Panama-flagged)
9 nm off Limah, Oman
Projectile012confirmed12 of 19 crew injured, 11 of them Indian, India said. gCaptain; Al Jazeera
Oct 6, 2026SaudiHouthisAbha International Airport
Abha, Saudi Arabia
Missile/drone228confirmedTwo foreign residents killed. Saudi Press Agency
Oct 5, 2026HormuzIRGCInbound tanker
11 nm north of Khasab, Oman
Threat (hail to turn back)n/rn/rconfirmedTanker complied after being told to turn back or be targeted. Al Arabiya (UKMTO)
Oct 5, 2026SaudiHouthisJizan and Najran airports
Saudi Arabia
Missiles/drones03confirmedSaudi civil aviation reported three minor injuries. Saudi Press Agency
Oct 5, 2026YemenSaudi-led coalitionHouthi depots, explosive boats, mines
Hudaydah, Yemen
Naval bombardmentn/rn/rconfirmedFirst Saudi naval bombardment of the conflict. Saudi Press Agency
Oct 4, 2026HormuzUnknownTanker (engine room)
Strait of Hormuz
Projectilen/rn/rconfirmedEngine room damaged. CNBC
Oct 4, 2026HormuzUnknownMT Kazimah III (Kuwait-flagged)
Strait of Hormuz
Projectilen/rn/rconfirmedFive Indian crew brought ashore in Oman, the Indian Embassy said. Gulf News
Oct 4, 2026SaudiHouthisAramco sites, Riyadh and Khurais
Saudi Arabia
Ballistic missiles and dronesn/rn/rclaimedHouthi claim; no Saudi comment. A fire was reported near a Khurais pumping station. Anadolu; Critical Threats
Oct 3, 2026SaudiHouthisAramco Riyadh refinery
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Ballistic missiles and dronesn/rn/rdisputedHouthis claimed hits; the coalition called the claim misleading; analysts assessed the Houthis likely did attack. Al Jazeera; ISW
Oct 2, 2026HormuzIRGC Navy (assessed likely)Two tankers
Strait of Hormuz; 4 nm east of Oman
Projectilesn/rn/rconfirmedISW/CTP assessed the IRGC Navy likely carried out the attacks. ISW, Iran Update Oct 3
~Sep 2026IranUSWedding
Iran
Air strike570claimed74 congressional Democrats asked the Pentagon about a September strike on a wedding that killed five, including two children. Exact date not given. Democracy Now!, Pentagon raises count (Oct 12, 2026)
Sep 9, 2026GulfUnclaimedBunker tanker at anchor
Off the UAE
Projectilen/rn/rconfirmedLast attack on a merchant ship outside the strait before October 7. Seatrade Maritime
~Sep 2026HormuzUSLarak Island outpost
Strait of Hormuz, Iran
Strikesn/rn/rconfirmedUS said Iranian forces were trying to launch new mines from the island; Iran retaliated. Date approximate (days after late-August mine clearance). Britannica, 2026 Iran war (updated Oct 9, 2026)
Jul 17, 2026GulfNot stated in sourceUS base
Jordan
Strikes2n/rconfirmedTwo US service members killed. Britannica, 2026 Iran war (updated Oct 9, 2026)
Jul 7, 2026IranUSAbout 140 Iranian targets
Iran
More than 300 strikes over a weekn/rn/rconfirmedUS escalation after the ship attacks. Britannica, 2026 Iran war (updated Oct 9, 2026)
Jul 6, 2026HormuzIRGCThree commercial ships on US-recommended route
Strait of Hormuz, Omani coast
Anti-ship attacksn/rn/rconfirmedAttacks on July 6–7 led Trump to declare the truce over. Britannica, 2026 Iran war (updated Oct 9, 2026)
Jun 7, 2026IsraelIranIsrael
Israel
Ballistic missilesn/rn/rconfirmedFirst direct Iran-Israel exchange since April, after an Israeli strike on southern Beirut; Israel retaliated. Britannica, 2026 Iran war (updated Oct 9, 2026)
May 4, 2026HormuzIRGCUS-escorted ships (Project Freedom)
Strait of Hormuz
Missiles, drones, small boatsn/rn/rconfirmedCENTCOM said US forces defeated every threat and Apache helicopters destroyed Iranian attack boats. ABC News, 4 phases of the Iran war (May 7, 2026)
May 4, 2026GulfIranOil infrastructure
UAE
Strikesn/rn/rconfirmedIran struck multiple oil infrastructure targets in the UAE. Britannica, 2026 Iran war (updated Oct 9, 2026)
Apr 8, 2026LebanonIsraelHezbollah and Lebanese areas
Lebanon incl. Beirut
Air strikesn/r1,000confirmedHours after the US-Iran ceasefire, an Israeli blitz killed hundreds and wounded more than 1,000. Britannica, 2026 Iran war (updated Oct 9, 2026)
Mar 28, 2026IsraelHouthisIsrael
Israel
Missiles and dronesn/rn/rconfirmedHouthis opened a new front with launches toward Israel. Britannica, 2026 Iran war (updated Oct 9, 2026)
Mar 26, 2026IranIsraelIRGC Navy commander Alireza Tangsiri
Iran
Air striken/rn/rclaimedIDF said Tangsiri and naval intelligence chief Behnam Rezaei were killed. ABC News, 4 phases of the Iran war (May 7, 2026)
Mar 17, 2026IranNot stated in sourceAli Larijani, SNSC secretary
Iran
Striken/rn/rconfirmedLarijani, seen as de facto leader after Khamenei's death, was killed. Britannica, 2026 Iran war (updated Oct 9, 2026)
Mar 17, 2026LebanonIsraelHezbollah
Southern Lebanon
Ground incursionn/rn/rconfirmedLimited Israeli ground invasion of southern Lebanon began. Britannica, 2026 Iran war (updated Oct 9, 2026)
Mar 12, 2026HormuzIran (claimed one hit)Three commercial ships
Near Strait of Hormuz
Anti-ship attacksn/rn/rclaimedIran's military claimed it struck an oil tanker; three ships were attacked that day. ABC News, 4 phases of the Iran war (May 7, 2026)
Mar 8, 2026GulfIranPrince Sultan Air Base (US forces)
Saudi Arabia
Missile/drone attack1n/rconfirmedSgt. Benjamin Pennington, 26, killed. JINSA, Operations Epic Fury and Roaring Lion update (May 5, 2026)
Mar 3, 2026IranIsraelAssembly of Experts building
Iran
Air striken/rn/rconfirmedBuilding where the Assembly of Experts was expected to meet was destroyed, delaying selection of a new supreme leader. Britannica, 2026 Iran war (updated Oct 9, 2026)
Mar 2, 2026LebanonHezbollahIsrael
Northern Israel
Missiles and dronesn/rn/rconfirmedHezbollah entered the war, prompting Israeli strikes as far as southern Beirut. Britannica, 2026 Iran war (updated Oct 9, 2026)
Mar 1, 2026GulfIranPort Shuaiba (US forces)
Kuwait
Drone6n/rconfirmedSix US service members killed in an Iranian drone attack. JINSA, Operations Epic Fury and Roaring Lion update (May 5, 2026); ABC News, 4 phases of the Iran war (May 7, 2026)
Mar 1, 2026GulfIranDubai International Airport
Dubai, UAE
Dronesn/rn/rconfirmedDrone strikes damaged one of the world's busiest airports, which halted all flights. Britannica, 2026 Iran war (updated Oct 9, 2026)
Feb 28, 2026IranUS & IsraelMissile sites, air defenses, leadership
Iran (nationwide)
Air and missile strikesn/rn/rconfirmedOpening wave of Operation Epic Fury: nearly 900 strikes in 12 hours; Supreme Leader Ali Khamenei killed. Britannica, 2026 Iran war (updated Oct 9, 2026); ABC News, 4 phases of the Iran war (May 7, 2026)
Feb 28, 2026IranUS (per preliminary US military investigation)Girls' school next to IRGC naval base
Minab, Hormozgan, Iran
Missile strike170n/rconfirmedAbout 170 killed when a missile struck a girls' school; a preliminary US military investigation indicated US forces conducted the strike. Britannica, 2026 Iran war (updated Oct 9, 2026)
Feb 28, 2026GulfIranUS bases, airports, civilian sites in seven Gulf states
UAE, Qatar, Bahrain and others
Missiles and dronesn/rn/rconfirmedIran retaliated across the Gulf, hitting airports in the UAE, residential areas in Qatar and an apartment building in Bahrain. ABC News, 4 phases of the Iran war (May 7, 2026); Britannica, 2026 Iran war (updated Oct 9, 2026)

n/r = not reported. “Killed” and “injured” are the figures given in the cited source for that single attack.

Timeline of the war

Methodology and limits

Figures come first from official sources (Pentagon, CENTCOM, the State Department, the Congressional Budget Office and the Inspector General), then from Iranian, Israeli, Lebanese and Gulf government statements, each named, and then from research groups and wire reporting.

Show more: how the data is built and what is missing
  • Competing counts. Iran’s death toll ranges from 3,468 (Foundation of Martyrs) to 6,000 or more (US and Israeli estimates). HRANA’s count largely reflects reports from urban areas, and HRANA says military deaths are likely higher.
  • US deaths. The Pentagon count rose from 18 to 21 on Oct 10 after adding two noncombat deaths. A September Washington Post report, citing anonymous sources, said the true number was higher; the Pentagon disputed it.
  • Costs. All cost figures are estimates and exclude base repairs. Iran, Israel and the Gulf states have not published comparable war-cost figures that we could verify, so they are not shown.
  • Attack database. Before Oct 2, only major strikes are listed. Hundreds of missile, drone and air strikes in March and April are not logged one by one. Incidents with no named attacker are listed as unknown or unclaimed. Dates marked ~ are approximate.
  • Linked fronts. Houthi strikes on Saudi Arabia and the Saudi-led campaign in Yemen are included because they are tied to the wider war, but their casualties are kept apart from the Iran figures.
  • Updates. The tracker is rebuilt from a data file whenever new official figures appear.